1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Teaching Year 1 Literacy for an Interview - help!

Discussion in 'Primary' started by maryraff, Feb 27, 2012.

1. I am a final year student with an interview this Thursday for my NQT induction year. Part of the interview is to teach a 30 minute literacy lesson to 30 year ones to include an introduction, directed task with differentiation and a plenary. Can anyone offer any guidance?? The interview is on world book day so would love to do something on that. Having never taught year 1 before I'm slightly worried and want to make sure I pitch the lesson at the appropriate level. Plus I want something creative and exciting that will make me stand out

2. I am a final year student with an interview this Thursday for my NQT induction year. Part of the interview is to teach a 30 minute literacy lesson to 30 year ones to include an introduction, directed task with differentiation and a plenary. Can anyone offer any guidance?? The interview is on world book day so would love to do something on that. Having never taught year 1 before I'm slightly worried and want to make sure I pitch the lesson at the appropriate level. Plus I want something creative and exciting that will make me stand out

3. FAIRYDELL

FAIRYDELL New commenter

Without wishing to sound harsh, you need to come up with your own ideas and then ask for feedback.