1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Teaching in Malaysia

Discussion in 'Teaching overseas' started by 012jazmine, Apr 4, 2017.

1. 012jazmine

012jazmine New commenter

Hi everyone. I recently got accepted for a job in Malaysia at an International School. It is my first time teaching abroad and would like some advice. Don't know if I made the right choice between Malaysia and AD ADEC schools.

2. dumbbells66

dumbbells66 Established commenter

Oh i know which one i would pick in a heart beat....and it wouldnt be the one in AD.

Must say i have never worked in either country, and you would NEVER find me working in the ME anyway, but i would take Malaysia any day.

3. rosiecg

rosiecg Occasional commenter

I've been out in Malaysia since December. If you want to ask any questions, go for it - on here or private message me.

4. rydel22

rydel22 New commenter

I've taught the last 5 years between Dubai and Malaysia (I'm currently in Malaysia now). I can give you an honest review of my experiences if you PM me.

ecoartist likes this.
  5. 012jazmine

012jazmine New commenter

I am new on this site. How do I private message you?

6. 012jazmine

012jazmine New commenter

I would really like to hear about your experiences.

7. rosiecg

I have sent you a message. Go to the top right corner where your picture is - click on it then click on 'conversations'.

8. amariB

amariB New commenter

Just found this thread doing a search for Malaysia- I am also moving there this August, mind if I message you too?

Charlyrose likes this.
  9. 012jazmine

012jazmine New commenter

Hi. Not at all. Please feel free to message me.

10. scalatinks1

scalatinks1 New commenter