1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Teaching in Malaysia, KL or Penang

Discussion in 'Teaching overseas' started by adamorient, Sep 28, 2009.

1. adamorient

adamorient New commenter

Hello everyone. This is my first post on the TES website. I have been teaching in London for 4 years and am looking for a new challenge. Have been to Malaysia before and really loved the culture, people and potential lifestyle. Can anyone who works in Penang of Kuala Lumpur offer any advice on the following:
    What is the salary and how does it relate to cost of living?
    What are the opportunities for career development?

Also, does anyone work or know anyone who has worked at schools in Penang and KL that are currently advertising on the TES jobs section.
    Any help or advise would be great.
    Thanks

2. adamorient

adamorient New commenter

Hello everyone. This is my first post on the TES website. I have been teaching in London for 4 years and am looking for a new challenge. Have been to Malaysia before and really loved the culture, people and potential lifestyle. Can anyone who works in Penang of Kuala Lumpur offer any advice on the following:
    What is the salary and how does it relate to cost of living?
    What are the opportunities for career development?

Also, does anyone work or know anyone who has worked at schools in Penang and KL that are currently advertising on the TES jobs section.
    Any help or advise would be great.
    Thanks

3. uncertain39

uncertain39 New commenter

Penang is OK - a bit like the Blackpool of Malaysia