1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Teaching in Dubai

Discussion in 'Teaching overseas' started by William8686, Nov 28, 2011.

1. <font size="2">Hi guys,</font><font size="2">I'm a PE teacher in a secondary school, in my second year now. I&rsquo;ve been looking into the possibility of moving over to Dubai next September with my wife to be (married before we go) and I was just looking for any kind of advice or guidance really. </font><font size="2">I was just hoping to get some first hand advice off people who have done it or who are also thinking of it.</font><font size="2">How competitive is it? What kind of salary / package should I expect, (the information I&rsquo;ve found on this is very broad) When will jobs be advertised? Any information would be very well received :)</font><font size="2">Cheers for your time.</font> <font size="2">W86</font>

2. the hippo

the hippo Established commenter Community helper

I have sent you a PM.

3. I am currently looking at working in Dubai also. Would you be able to give me some information from your experience please?

4. the hippo

Hmm. There seems to be the assumption on this forum that I am some kind of free information service-***-employment agency!
    I have sent you a PM, trish25.

5. I also have been looking at teaching in Dubai as there is a history teacher job available and to be honest after a few years on supply (my choice due to family illness and bereavement) I would like to do something different before I am too old! (I'm 43) I would also like to know what the process is like especially if you have family (1 child aged 9). If anyone could give some advice it really would be much appreciated. Many thanks.