1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Teaching ICT abroad

Discussion in 'Computing and ICT' started by kal-mc, Sep 28, 2008.

1. kal-mc

kal-mc New commenter

2. Hi
    I've been teaching IT abraod for several years. Send me a message (email through TES) with your specific questions and I'll try to answer.

3. Have you looked on the British Council website, they do a really good teacher exchange programme, where you go to America for a year and swap with a teacher there so you would still have a job to return to (if the school/LEA agree to you going). Have a look into it.

4. Hi Cal-Mc,

Just wondering how you went with your goal to work in the US.
    I have a similar plan and are graduating in Perth at UWA in ICT this year.
    Thanks mate,

James

5. Hi there, I have just been looking through the TES to help me find some information about teaching in the USA, possibly California... Or somewhere else that is English speaking.. You had mentioned to someone else that you had some information that you could advise about teaching ICT abroad. I am in my 3rd year of teaching ICT and I am currently 2nd in Department. There is so much information out there, but I am just not sure what is right or wrong..
    Any help would be fantastic!!!
    Adam [​IMG]

6. hey where in the middle east do you teach? I'm thinking of coming there too. How does IGCSE work.

any resources? my email msshas08@googlemail.com

all help will be greatly appreciated

Shas

7. " How does IGCSE work.

any resources?"
    Are you sure you are cut out for working abroad?