1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Teaching BTEC construction as an instructor?

Discussion in 'Supply teaching' started by broughton60, May 23, 2011.

1. Hi all,

I am new to the forum, but have a question to ask.

I am currently a Design Technology technician working term time plus 2 weeks. I have been asked to teach Btec Construction and Btec Engineering, as these are areas I have experience in. I do not have a degree and would be paid as unqualified/ instructor.

If I am to teach 3hours Engineering and 5hours Construction, what should I expect to be paid? How much time would you expect to be given as PPA out of my weekly hours working as technician? There are no other KS4 subjects taking place so technician time would be for KS3 only.

Hope someone can help.

MB

2. Hi all,

I am new to the forum, but have a question to ask.

I am currently a Design Technology technician working term time plus 2 weeks. I have been asked to teach Btec Construction and Btec Engineering, as these are areas I have experience in. I do not have a degree and would be paid as unqualified/ instructor.

If I am to teach 3hours Engineering and 5hours Construction, what should I expect to be paid? How much time would you expect to be given as PPA out of my weekly hours working as technician? There are no other KS4 subjects taking place so technician time would be for KS3 only.

Hope someone can help.

MB

3. Perhaps you would be better posting on the CS forum as they seem to be doing the instructor stuff.