1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Teacher Union Collusion with LA

Discussion in 'Workplace dilemmas' started by makras, Feb 27, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. makras

makras Occasional commenter

Hello teachers, Educators

I am not a troll nor a **** stirrer. I try to be honest, say things as they are and try to help people. I am not here to be nasty.

I am a teacher, been suffering from discrimination, bullying, harassement and bias from my very famous employer's school and their own management in Scotland Capital City for quite along time. Over 2 years minimum..

I am a member of this supposedly famous union that I have been paying their inflated wages for so many countless years, but unfortunately my famous teacher union is colluding with the my very famous LA in Scotland. I will be writing more about this in the future to help other teachers but I can't say more for now.

I do know why they collude indeed. Greed, climbing the greasy pole make people forget themselves, their roles and lastely their actual duties. Just like our ruling elite.

You think you need a good union that will support you. But most union henchmen/women(REPS) are unfortunately looking for promotions within your school first(you see it everyday) and then their union which in turn, their members are looking for promotions at your lucrative local authority's gravy train system too. Anything where money can be made is a legimitrae target for them.

So, do you need a union? They make you think so. But when you're in deep s*** your union will f*** you up and follow the money trail regardless of anything else including death of anyone.