1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Tablets and Devices in Education

Discussion in 'Personal' started by studenttaz, Mar 9, 2016.

1. studenttaz

studenttaz New commenter

Hi,

I am a computing student at Edge Hill University and I am doing my dissertation about "How tablets and devices are being used in an educational environment to support students with special need". I need teachers who are in in special education and mainstream education to fill in my questionnaires. It would be a big help if a number of teachers fill in the questionnaire they are anonymous and will only take 5 mins. Thanks

Tablets and Devices in Special Education (Teachers)
    https://docs.google.com/forms/d/13f52A7R830ctupJk0hhVvM6wDQDU5WZHHKtcTzdajjA/viewform?usp=send_form

Tablets and Devices in Education (Teachers)
    https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1Ugf98Y0jZ2kdvgs2OpTL7dQAEJCdemPkfRFec9ZChkQ/viewform?usp=send_form

Thank you for anyone that fills in the questionnaire :)

2. lilachardy

lilachardy Star commenter

I tried, but the questions don't make sense, so unfortunately I couldn't complete it.

3. Flere-Imsaho

Flere-Imsaho Star commenter

Yesterday was National Proofreading Day.

kibosh likes this.
  4. studenttaz

studenttaz New commenter

The questions are about tablets and devices within education and only applies if the teachers use them within the classroom.
    which questions did you have trouble with?

5. lilachardy

For example, as a maths teacher, how would I know which other subjects use tablets?
    Your age groups are not really in line with the system in England.
    I can't remember the rest.

6. studenttaz

studenttaz New commenter