1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Survey Request - Role Play in classrooms.

Discussion in 'Primary' started by trainee-teacher, Apr 30, 2011.

1. Hi, I am a student teacher currently writing a research dissertation on the use of role-play within Primary Classrooms. In order to support some of my research I would love to have more information about how role play is used in schools outside of those in my limited personal experience as a student and so would be grateful if anyone could take the time to answer a few simple questions.
    I do have a few guidelines for anyone gracious enough to give their time and interest to this:
    1. The survey is intended for Primary/EYFS school teachers only, please do not complete it if you are a teacher with no Primary/EYFS experiences to draw upon, or if you are a parent/carer.
    2. The third option for the questions is a simple 'don't know/not applicable' - this is not intended to support vague answers, but since the survey requires an answer for every question this option is intended to cover any questions which may not be applicable to you when completing. These answers will not be considered for my data, only 'yes' and 'no'. I have tried to make the questions as straightforward as possible so
    that 'yes' or 'no' will suffice, but I apologise if this isn't always the case.
    3. The survey is intended to be anonymous, so the only demographic data I would like to collect is the year in which you teach. I have included a comments box within the survey which is also anonymous, but welcome any comments here on the forum also.