1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

supply work in London (and perm teaching job elsewhere)

Discussion in 'Supply teaching' started by jj80, Jun 30, 2011.

1. I have been a daily supply teacher since Sept 2010 and the work has basically dried up since after Easter break. Has this happened to anyone else in London?
    I am looking for permanent work as well but that has been very difficult. I am from America with 7 years teaching experience (2 terms in England)but I am a dual citizen and therefore not UK trained. Do you think that makes a difference? I am fed up with supply and being broke and being treated horribly and honestly, I think I may want to give up teaching completely! lol It seems the whole profession is going down the drain here and in America.
    Are teaching jobs easier to come by in other parts of England? I have a lovely boyfriend now and moving back to America isnt really an option at the moment. [​IMG]