1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Supply teacher crimes

Discussion in 'Supply teaching' started by hemingfordgrey, Feb 3, 2012.

1. I've been doing supply for about 9 years and have finally decided to give up. Over the next week or so I'm going to blog all my wrongdoings while working in schools.
    All true but no names.

Please say if you think i'm being OTT.

http://whelk-stall.blogspot.com/

2. Just read your piece on the 'Racist Tie'. It is saddening to know that there are Heads out there who insist upon stupidity. I shall order my sheep tie straight away. Well done by the way Hemingfordgrey.

3. Moony

Moony Lead commenter

You have to be kidding right??? It looks like there's text under the sheep, or is that just meant to be grass? What did your agency say?

4. Same tie is available on Amazon.com. Inform that Head at once sir !

5. I have a tie just like that, I didn't photograph it but used an online image.

No. Having resolved to give up I'm just getting a few things off my chest.

6. I think we all could offer you some 'helpful' tales Hemingfordgrey. I wish you well with it and hope it also makes some people see (some) schools for what they are. Have you read 'On The Edge' by Charlie Carroll?

7. Hahaha that's the best story I've heard so far from a supply teacher!!! That headteacher basically defines everything that is wrong with education in this country today.

8. les25paul

les25paul Star commenter

A competant Head would say something along the lines of "I realise thats a novelty tie but some students have seen a rasict theme in it, to keep the peace it might be best to avoid wearing it again". A sensible and wise compromise.