1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Supply teacher covering in reception.

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by GingerHobo45, Nov 27, 2011.

1. Hi, I have just joined the forum and am looking for a bit of advice.
    I am a supply teacher covering in a reception class.I did 4 days last week and am doing 4 days this week.I am a returner and am not really that experienced in teaching Jolly Phonics.I recently did a Return to Teaching course and did my teaching placement in a school covering the reception classes.I basically jumped right in with the teaching.When the course finished I was lucky to be taken on by the same school to cover their PPA in the same classes.I did teach phonics and maths mainly but it was further into the year and the children were that bit older and more familiar with it.I am now covering a sickness and obviously I want to do everything the class teacher would be doing to the best of my ability.