1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Supply teacher access to computer

Discussion in 'Supply teaching' started by Butterflychic, Apr 26, 2012.

1. Hi there
    I'm new to supply and have registered with a few agencies hoping they keep me on my toes!

I have one question tho (and probably many more to come) bt do supply teachers get access to laptops/PC's connected to whiteboards?
    I understand all teachers will have a login, as supply, are you provided with a login?

2. Lara mfl 05

Lara mfl 05 Star commenter

Sometimes you may be, but never plan as if you will be.(We've even had IT teachers on this forum, who haven't been given access on occasions and you try teaching IT in a computer room without a login!)
    However, if there's a TA they may be able to help and I've even known children who've logged on using the teacher's code!

3. Ah brill, thanks :)

4. magic surf bus

magic surf bus Star commenter

Expect nothing of any use though. Supply accounts are often restricted or neglected to the point where you can't do much with them. Either that or they give you access to everything. On one assignment the account had been so badly configured I was able to monitor the screen output of every other computer in the school, including the Head's. On another job I wasn't given a log in at all, and I was standing in for the Head of ICT for a week. I ended up taking my own laptop in with a very long projector cable.

5. les25paul

les25paul Star commenter

If you need access to a computer then the school will supply you with a supply login.