1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Supply planning.

Discussion in 'Supply teaching' started by Sb26, Mar 18, 2012.

1. Hi, I am new to supply teaching (have spent two afternoons in two different schools) and as an NQT I feel quite stuck. I feel like I am struggling with my planning, as I always want to go prepared with some work/lesson plans but find this really tricky.
    Does anyone have any advice? Also if you have any advice on Learning objectives this would be helpful as I feel like I have forgotten everything!

Thanks in advance!

2. Hi, I am new to supply teaching (have spent two afternoons in two different schools) and as an NQT I feel quite stuck. I feel like I am struggling with my planning, as I always want to go prepared with some work/lesson plans but find this really tricky.
    Does anyone have any advice? Also if you have any advice on Learning objectives this would be helpful as I feel like I have forgotten everything!

Thanks in advance!

3. laguna343

laguna343 New commenter

I just have things planned that I know can be altered to fit different age groups. Really broad general things, like PSHE topics for the afternoon, circle time games etc. Get yourself some really simple maths and literacy lessons that focus on key skills. I also steal good lessons from schools I've been to. But there have been very few occasions where I've taught my own work as usually there is planning left.