1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Supply in North West (Liverpool/ Manc/ Bolton/ Rochdale/ Oldham/ Bury etc)

Discussion in 'Supply teaching' started by tanjia, Sep 14, 2011.

1. Hi,
    I am new to supply teaching and feeling rather clueless!
    Is anyone out there doing supply in the Greater Manchester area? How much work should one expect for secondary in a week?
    Is it worth organising voluntary work as well?
    How many agencies should a supply teacher join?
    Is there a way to get a portable CRB (can use it for all purposes-voluntary/ supply)
    Thanks!

2. Hi,
    I am new to supply teaching and feeling rather clueless!
    Is anyone out there doing supply in the Greater Manchester area? How much work should one expect for secondary in a week?
    Is it worth organising voluntary work as well?
    How many agencies should a supply teacher join?
    Is there a way to get a portable CRB (can use it for all purposes-voluntary/ supply)
    Thanks!