1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Supply agency recommendations

Discussion in 'Supply teaching' started by rrobinson17, Jul 30, 2019.

1. rrobinson17

rrobinson17 New commenter

Hi,

I am new to supply and wanting to find a company nearby due to health reasons. Can anyone recommend any supply agencies in the Rotherham/Barnsley Primary schools area that have a good reputation and work available?

Please private message me to avoid naming specific companies on the thread as I am aware this isn’t allowed.

Thank you for any help xx

pepper5 likes this.
  2. Jesmond12

Jesmond12 Star commenter

Hi,

I do supply in Chesterfield and Sheffield. I won’t travel to Barnsley or Rotherham but my agency does deal with schools there.

I will name them as they are owned by TES- they are Vision for Education based in Sheffield. Ask for Laura or Danny. I do recommend them as they have always treated me fairly and I have had plenty of work since I started in January this year.

mtalbot1981 and pepper5 like this.
  3. rrobinson17

rrobinson17 New commenter

Thankyou I have heard of them before? Are they PAYE? Don’t like the idea of umbrella companies xx

4. Rott Weiler

Rott Weiler Star commenter Forum guide

I never knew TES owned a supply agency!

5. Jesmond12

Jesmond12 Star commenter

From their website.

Tes and Vision for Education