1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Suitable bags for teachers

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by sj24uk, Jan 6, 2007.

1. What sort of bag is best for teaching? I am a pgce student and i seem to be taking in more and more bags into school and its starting to get on my nerves! I take my laptop, 3 folders and other resources/marking and need something more suitable. Does anyone have any suggestions?

2. What sort of bag is best for teaching? I am a pgce student and i seem to be taking in more and more bags into school and its starting to get on my nerves! I take my laptop, 3 folders and other resources/marking and need something more suitable. Does anyone have any suggestions?

3. trinity0097

trinity0097 New commenter

I like the new Tesco Finest bags (less than a £1) - black with a silver handle. They're good for books/folders etc. I'd then have a laptop bag and a handbag (or similar for lunch, wallet etc)

It's not worth spending lots of money on this, as once you're qualifed you won't need to lug so much about.

4. Hi! I'm in my NQT year now and have found THE best bag for school stuff! Paperchase do a shopper bag and they bring out new designs every season (I have two!!). They're big enough for a lever arch file, lunch, laptop, a billion pens...you get the idea! And they cost about ten quid! Alternatively, something I found useful on a 2hr commute across London on public transport was a funky trundle made by lakeland ltd. Its basically like a crat on wheels which can be folded down after! You'd get a lot in there too! Hope this helps x

5. *crate* - sorry but it's Saturday....I can't spell at weekends!

6. I have one of those paperchase bags too :) they're very sturdy.