1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Suffolk and Norfolk GTP - anyone heard back yet?

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by spaceyp, Jan 24, 2012.

1. I'm still waiting too. Last year my rejection letter came on 22nd January! I have everything crossed for this year.

2. I received my rejection letter a couple of days ago. Was rejected due to lack of experience in primary schools but just wondered if anyone knew how much experience is expected?

3. Oh no, it is so nerve racking! I'm so sorry you didn't get through and hope you will have a possibility to try again. I have no idea about how much experience is necessary but it does only say 2 weeks in school required before application. In reading forums there have been applicants accepted with just a few weeks voluntary in school. I have no idea but am so nervous and still waiting. I have been working in a primary school for the last year but have been working with children for the last 10 years. I am hoping with everything I have that I at least get an interview. Good luck to everyone! I'm guessing we should all hear soon now.

4. Hi, I heard this morning from SNITT GTP. I have an interview sometime during the last two weeks of February eek!

5. sez142

sez142 New commenter

Me too but there isn't any more details about when or where?! Not very helpful but i suppose it's good to hear something.

6. Hi there, I 'm currently a SNITT GTP trainee. The school that is going to interview you will be in touch soon letting you know exactly what you will have to do on interview day. I'm doing secondary Drama and had to complete a written task, lead a 25 min lesson/activity and of course the dreaded interview!