1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Stumped over interview lesson!

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by thm16, Mar 23, 2016.

1. thm16

thm16 New commenter

I have an upcoming interview for a full time Reception teacher position (NQT) and I am having a bit (a lot) of panic over it as the school has requested I teach the following to a mixed Reception/ Y1 class which I have no experience of. This is what they have asked for-

{Edited to preserve poster's anonymity}

Just unsure how to approach the planning/ organisation of the lesson.

Help!!

Last edited by a moderator: Mar 23, 2016
  2. TheoGriff

TheoGriff Star commenter

Hullo there, and welcome to the forum.
    ond important thing is that this is probably
    I need to say a couple of things to you before I start answering. As you can see, I have edited your post to remove specific details which might identify you to someone from the school who happened to read this post.

And the second thing is that I wonder if that is your real name? If so,please read this:

* * * You should NOT use your own name and photo as Username and avatar * * *

It is best to remain anonymous on here, you see.

So now to your post: well done! You have already impressed them with your application, now to impress with your interview!

However, as for the ideas, we have a policy NOT to give ideas or suggestions for interview lessons.

Not because we are mean and unkind, but because it just isn't wise.