1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Student teacher needs help with academic source on SEND issue! (ASD student)

Discussion in 'Special educational needs' started by booksandlashes, Jul 5, 2016.

1. booksandlashes

booksandlashes New commenter

Hi, everyone.
    I am a 2nd yr student teacher who needs to find some research/academic sources about the reasons behind ASD learners having difficulty with writing as another person, writing speech from another person and general issues with imaging themselves in another scenario.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you for reading this :)

2. Wotton

Wotton Lead commenter

Firstly not all of them do. Not sure of any research.

3. Wotton

Wotton Lead commenter

4. booksandlashes

Thank you, Wotton, for your reply.
    Yes, I probably should correct the question to say "certain ASD learners". My lack of attention to that detail is because I was thinking about my own ASD learners whom all have the same issue.

Kind Regards.

5. booksandlashes

Thanks for the link, the link seems quite helpful so far. :)

Kind Regards

6. pinkfroggy1977

pinkfroggy1977 New commenter

I recommend reading some of Temple Grandin's texts. She's an autistic woman and her books make the problems that she and other people with ASD face clear and easy to understand and how they overcame certain issues.

7. booksandlashes

Thank, you Pinkfroggy1977. I had been looking at her books on audible and didnt know if they'd be of specific help. I shall try to get pdfs.

Kind Regards

8. senlady

senlady Senior commenter