1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Strange teenage behaviour

Discussion in 'Personal' started by gargoyle770, Feb 4, 2012.

1. The latest craze at my sons' school is the Cinnamon Challenge. You challenge your friends to eat as big a spoonful of cinnamon as they can, then laugh at them while their mouths clam shut and they choke on the powder. Could be worse, I suppose.
    [​IMG]
    What goes on at your school?

2. It wasn't so long ago that I was in the company of partying adults who thought it was a laugh to stuff as many dry cream crackers into their mouths as they could.....and then try to chew and swallow them. Took for ever!

3. magic surf bus

magic surf bus Star commenter

When I was a student a couple of lads saw 'Cool Hand Luke' on TV one night and decided to recreate the hard-boiled egg eating contest in the pub a couple of nights later. They didn't get very far with it.

4. That's pretty gross [​IMG]
    I wouldn't even eat one boiled egg served in a pub!

5. Perhaps I should introduce them to this? I forsee some very quiet evenings...
    [​IMG]

6. magic surf bus

magic surf bus Star commenter

Neither would they - they provided their own. They were daft but not stupid.

7. [​IMG]

8. Pickled onions eating contest when I was younger...

9. Ewwwww, I can't bear to think of the consequences of that pastychucker!

10. An ex of mine used to snort pixie sticks (coloured, fine sugar), salt and sherbet for entertainment value.
    Even stranger teenage behaviour: I stayed with him after finding this out!

11. Mangleworzle

Mangleworzle Star commenter

"Strange teenage" - one of those words is superfluous, doesn't matter which one.

12. Torey

Torey Occasional commenter