1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Stories wanted

Discussion in 'Supply teaching' started by enquiries2, Feb 3, 2016.

1. enquiries2

enquiries2 New commenter

Hi, I'm a former supply teacher and now a qualified coach working in schools to help school leaders become more aware of the impact of their actions on those around them. I'm writing a book about my experiences and I have seen some shockers! The stories will be written anonymously and without judgement, the purpose is to help teachers become more reflective practitioners. If you have a story you would like to share about unskilful actions of school leaders that you have observed I would love to hear from you.

2. fantastischfish

fantastischfish Established commenter

Sorry, I've saving mine for a book of my own. Unless you wish to cut me...I charge very reasonable fees ;-)

emmalcm1 and PizzoCalabro like this.
  3. pepper5

pepper5 Star commenter

enquiries2

You don't have to look very far to get stories about how the actions of leaders affect those around them. You only have to read a few of these threads to get the picture. Also, there are many, many sad stories over on workplace dilemmas.

It is my view that the "leaders" know what is going on around them, but either they can't or won't fix things. It isn't rocket science nor does it take two masters degrees to realise that if you have teachers in a school and an on call system where sometimes there is no one to go to a class, that that situation could affect a teacher who is having real trouble settling a class; and I am talking about permanent or supply staff where classes are unmanageable. Those are the type of leaders unlikely to read your book.

emmalcm1 likes this.