1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Stage 5 phonics - 'ch' alternative sounds

Discussion in 'Primary' started by KatharineH, Jan 14, 2012.

1. I am a PGCE student on KS2 pathway. I am required to teach a phonics lesson on my placement (this Wednesday). I have only seen one lesson (ei - alternative sounds) and it will be on alternative sounds for 'ch'.
    Mr Phonics has a video reading a series of words which was helpful but this isn't a whole lesson plan.

I know you should review, teach, practice, apply - but I don't really know what this looks like!

I have a couple of vague ideas, but not enough for an interesting and useful 20 minutes.

Any ideas would be so gratefully received!

Thank you

2. I am a PGCE student on KS2 pathway. I am required to teach a phonics lesson on my placement (this Wednesday). I have only seen one lesson (ei - alternative sounds) and it will be on alternative sounds for 'ch'.
    Mr Phonics has a video reading a series of words which was helpful but this isn't a whole lesson plan.

I know you should review, teach, practice, apply - but I don't really know what this looks like!

I have a couple of vague ideas, but not enough for an interesting and useful 20 minutes.

Any ideas would be so gratefully received!

Thank you