1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Spanish A Level tutoring

Discussion in 'Modern foreign languages' started by znasrawy1979, Sep 18, 2018.

1. znasrawy1979

znasrawy1979 New commenter

Hello,

I am a native speaker of Spanish and I’ve been asked by a friend to help his daughter with her A Level Spanish. She needs about an hour or two a week to practice her speaking. As I’ve never done this before, I’m just here for some advice. Is it as simple as just speaking in Spanish or do I need to focus on past exam papers, certain topics for practicing conversation in Spanish?

Gracias.

2. cathr

cathr New commenter

Check the Alevel specification of the corresponding exam board ( AQA, OCR etc)
    Buena suerte

never_expect_anything likes this.
  3. never_expect_anything

never_expect_anything Occasional commenter