1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Sometimes being a teacher is soooo exciting!

Discussion in 'Primary' started by minnieminx, Jan 6, 2012.

1. minnieminx

minnieminx New commenter

This term I get to go to a world famous museum for an art trip, a concert at a fabulous music venue part of a world renowned university AND a wild animal park!

All for free because I am a teacher! Sooooooo cool!

2. Lara mfl 05

Lara mfl 05 Star commenter

Ooh minnie! Beware the 'green-eyed monster' rising in the rest of us!
    [​IMG]

3. deeley

deeley New commenter

I know! Today I got handed a brand new iPad and was asked to have a play over the weekend! I love my job (well today anyway! Hehe)

4. minnieminx

minnieminx New commenter

WOWOWOW!! deeley how cool is that?

5. sparklepig2002

sparklepig2002 Star commenter

sounds exciting

6. sparklepig2002

sparklepig2002 Star commenter

how lovely to read positive comments on a thread instead of moaning!![​IMG]
    Sometimes we forget about the good aspects of our job

7. carriecat10

carriecat10 Occasional commenter Community helper

I love my job!
    Bloody hard work but so rewarding. Every day I get to make a difference ... doesn't always go according to plan, but most of the time ...
    The other day I asked a child what had helped him to understand better that day and he said ... 'you did'! Sometimes you just want to capture those moments!
    Carrie [​IMG]

8. I also love my job and laughed so many times today, just because my lovely Year Fives were on top form and we were all pleased to be back in the routine of school work. Brilliant!

9. minnieminx

minnieminx New commenter

Yeayyyyy glad it isn't just me!