1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Somerset SCITT Primary PGCE 2012/13

Discussion in 'Thinking of teaching' started by Cueballz, May 4, 2012.

1. Hi
    Is anyone else doing the Primary PGCE at Somerset SCITT starting Sep 12? Would be great to hear from anyone who is.

2. I'm doing General Primary. Do you know any more details about the courses? When they start etc. yet?

3. I am starting in september... I think. Have you heard back from them with any details? I confirmed I wanted the place in march but have heard nothing since.

4. I haven't heard anything yet. I confirmed my place around then too.

5. I am also starting the SCITT Primary in September. I currently work in a school with 4 prior SCITT students as well as 2 current Early Years students and they all say that you don't hear much until June/July when you get the pre-start assignment

6. What is the pre-start assignment? I haven't heard anything about that and didn't know we had to do one.

7. yeah i have heard that the pre-start assignment comes in about August when you get all the other information?

8. How long after you had your interview did you find out if you had a place or not?

9. Hi there,
    I had an email confirmation of offer about 3 weeks after my interview in February. I start in September, but to be honest I haven't had any other information from them so *I know nothing*.
    Are you still waiting to hear @Bowlesy?
    Looking forward to meeting you all in Taunton - slightly terrified at prospect of course, though!
    Shelley x