1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Somerset primary SCITT

Discussion in 'Thinking of teaching' started by samantha-j, Feb 14, 2011.

1. Hey Sarah. Congratulations on your place! I too will be starting in September which I feel very lucky for after the nightmare application process/long wait that everyone has expereinced. I am moving from Manchester so I will have a lot to organise. Very excited :) I am just awaiting results of my degree. When was your interview? Mine was the 21st, which fell right in the middle of my exam period which was incredibly daunting. I had a fantastic day and met some lovely people. I have been a full time student for the past three years but have gained lots of school/childcare experience alongside my degree. Prior to my degree I worked in finance but longing for a career with greater social impact and with children I set upon my dream of becoming a teacher. Coming from a LSA post I'm sure you will have a wealth of knowledge for the placements! I wish you lots of luck for your degree and GCSE, it will be worth it! x

2. I have also just accepted my place to do Primary PGCE with Somerset SCITT. So thrilled, the interview day was such a great insight into this course and everyone involved seemed so enthusiastic and friendly. Does anyone have any plans for preparation over the summer? I'm hoping to spend a little more time in schools to build my confidence. Can't wait to meet everyone in September!

FG

3. Hey,
    I have just post hopped from the student teachers forum.
    Fellow somerset scitt-ers!