1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

So depressed and stressed, bullied and accused of misconduct

Discussion in 'Workplace dilemmas' started by areyermadferit, Sep 17, 2019.

1. areyermadferit

areyermadferit New commenter

20 years of teaching. Several years in the same school, am at my lowest point ever and signed off this week with WRS. Been bullied and got at to the point I have considered suicide three times in the last year. Gone from senior management to classroom teacher. Put up with unkind comments and criticism constantly, told I am a failing teacher repeatedly. Today been told I am suspended pending investigation into my conduct after an argument with a manager, who has been horrible to me on and off over three years, but intensified recently, saying things like hope my family die etc. All blown out of proportion and no one believes the level of bullying. School have got witness statements and say I can't go back until after this hearing. Been told I cannot contact any friends at the school.
    I cannot bare this school but have trying to find another job. I can't even get interviews.
    Can anyone advise me please? Unions are useless and just give BS when you phone up and I even phoned Education Support Network as I felt so low and found the service to be a joke and very uncaring, not like it used to be.
    I will literally be homeless if lose my job. I have been treated very unfairly. I feel at total rock bottom.
    How will I be able to get another job with this on my record?
    I am so depressed and could really do with a friend on here, or some advice.

2. blazer

blazer Star commenter