1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

'Skellig' The Play...any Scheme of Work out there please?

Discussion in 'English' started by lb334, Feb 23, 2011.

1. So sorry to ask, but absolutely any help, advice or resources regarding Skellig the play would be very much appreciated!
    I'm a media teacher covering a low ability year 9 class, we're set to study Skellig the play after half term and I'm scratching my head a bit even working out the best way to approach it....does anyone have anything they wouldn't mind sharing?
    Thanks in anticipation!

2. So sorry to ask, but absolutely any help, advice or resources regarding Skellig the play would be very much appreciated!
    I'm a media teacher covering a low ability year 9 class, we're set to study Skellig the play after half term and I'm scratching my head a bit even working out the best way to approach it....does anyone have anything they wouldn't mind sharing?
    Thanks in anticipation!

3. marlin

marlin Star commenter Forum guide

Most of the resources out there and on tes seem to be for the book rather than the play. However if you register, for free, at this hodder site you can download worksheets, lesson plans and a scheme of work. Could be worth a look for free! [​IMG]
    http://www.hodderliterature.co.uk/default.htm

4. Thank you Marlin...Twas a grand idea but..
    Unfortunately whilst I've tried to register and nobody has got back to me yet, it is also saying on the website that "Teacher's Resources for Skellig: The Play are no longer available. We apologise for any inconvenience caused"
    [​IMG] Any other ideas?

5. marlin