1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Signs you knew you were pregnant.....

Discussion in 'Pregnancy' started by anon4046, Jun 7, 2009.

1. The positive stripe on the p iss-stick. :)

2. Seriously though, I just felt a bit weird - like I had bad PMT. I went off alcohol (although kept on drinking it) and kept buying various types of takeaway food because I just didn't 'fancy' anything. I had nothing to compare to with regards to 'knowing' I was knocked up as this is my first time.

Oh, and my nipples were very painful (inside, as opposed to outside, if that makes any sense)

3. Thanks coffee - I know we can find all this out on t'internet but it's nice to know from real women what actually happens!

4. I'm sure more people will come along soon. :)

There are other fora with quicker and heavier turnover ( I use mumsnet and TES together)

TES pregnancy is nicely intimate, but occasionally very quiet.

5. quieter at the weekends, I find

For me, it was extreme tiredness. I felt more tired that i had ever felt before and thought perhaps I was pregnant as could think of no other reason for it!

cant really remember if there was anything else though

6. I have looked at some other fora coffeekid and I can't STAND all the stupid "text language" they use! Plus all the bright sparkly pictures of people's babies and countdown thingies etc etc- not as pleasant on the eye as TES, plus people on TES write in real English!! (Sorry if that sounds snobby!)
    Mind you I haven't looked at mumsnet so that might be different- will have a look!