1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Signs of Eptopic pregnancy

Discussion in 'Pregnancy' started by Smurf191, Dec 13, 2010.

1. Smurf191

Smurf191 New commenter

Hi,I'm new to this pregnancy thread - just found out I was nearly 5 weeks pregnant on saturday- happy news! The 10 days before when I was waiting for my period and still now I've had what can be described as bad period cramps. All the internet says 'eptopic' but I know the internet it a lethal research tool and thought it'll be nice to hear from normal people and not a medical journal on if these cramps are normal or not.
    Went to doctor today, he didn't say anything just said he'll refer me to the early pregnancy unit at hospital for an early scan - can't work out if this mean's he's worried.
    Thanks.

2. Congratulations hon - I found out I'm about 4 or 5 weeks pregnant on Sunday very happy news !
    Not sure I can help here but I have cramps too[​IMG]
    Worse to one side sometimes and a kind of twisting/stabing pain at times?
    Spoke to the doctor today,on the phone and she wasn't concerned in the slightest and said its pretty normal as things stretch and change and only to be concerned if very painful (more than a normal period) and followed by bleeding. Have you had any spotting etc?
    The cramps seem to come and go for me and are worse in evening and I'm absolutley shattered.
    x

3. reddevil

reddevil New commenter

Hi Smurf