1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Should I quit PGCE now?

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by sweetnsuga, Mar 13, 2020.

1. sweetnsuga

sweetnsuga New commenter

I have gone for two jobs now one of them being my placement school. My lessons and interview all go really well they said in my interview today 'excellent answer' when I answered things and they were smiling a lot and engaged. Then I didn't get it and they said I couldn't have done any more I have been excellent everything was great but the other person had more to offer. They have given me really positive signs each time.

I've been told twice now that I'm an amazing teacher, my interview was great and I couldn't have done anymore and then I still don't end up getting it even when it's my placement school.

I'm going to have to go back in on Monday now and face everyone and I think I should just quit I don't want to go through interview processes again and feel really demoralised and upset.

2. dragonslayer33000

dragonslayer33000 New commenter

Don't be feel upset. It was meant to be. Be glad that they liked you. But there are so many schools out there that would take you. Dust yourself up and start applying. Remember your dream school is out there somewhere but you wont get it if you feel sorry for yourself all the time

agathamorse likes this.
  3. greasychipbuttie

greasychipbuttie New commenter

Definitely not. Well done getting an interview, that's the achievement. It didn't work out but I think one thing im trying to be on this PGCE course is resilient!