1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Short term summer holiday jobs (UK teacher) - where to look, can anyone help?

Discussion in 'Teaching overseas' started by leba, Jun 26, 2008.

1. Hello

i'm a teacher in england and i want to teach overseas for the summer - i have done a lot of searches but am wondering if anyone on here knows of any websites that are good for finding holiday work teaching english for a month overseas?
    i may have left it too late for this year, but it's something i;d be interested in in future so any info would be great! i have a tefl as well as a pgce.

thanks

leba

2. Hello

i'm a teacher in england and i want to teach overseas for the summer - i have done a lot of searches but am wondering if anyone on here knows of any websites that are good for finding holiday work teaching english for a month overseas?
    i may have left it too late for this year, but it's something i;d be interested in in future so any info would be great! i have a tefl as well as a pgce.

thanks

leba

3. i did a month's summer camp in shanghai, china last year which was amazing. but if china's a bit too far to go, there's always europe. spain, italy, poland, germany all have camps for TEFL. have you looked at www.tefl.com or eslemployment.com. play around on google. have fun! it's an amazing experience!

4. thanks v much lillyclaire i'll look at those sites. would you recommend efl in china?

leba