1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Sex education dvd

Discussion in 'PSHE' started by juliedelaney, Mar 15, 2009.

1. I've been teaching year 6 for many years now and we've used the same, vey old BBC sex education video from the 80s, as it shows the children the basic information in a very child friendly way.
    We've looked into other dvds but haven't found anything as good, I was just wondering what programmes other schools use?
    Any advice would be gratefully received.
    Thanks

2. I've been teaching year 6 for many years now and we've used the same, vey old BBC sex education video from the 80s, as it shows the children the basic information in a very child friendly way.
    We've looked into other dvds but haven't found anything as good, I was just wondering what programmes other schools use?
    Any advice would be gratefully received.
    Thanks

3. It so annoys me that people feel hamstrung like that - as if teenagers need encouraging! (I don't blame her, obv). What they do need is guidance towards becoming stable, complete adults, and for the majority, sex is a part of that - so they need to know how to go about it without endangering themselves or others physically or emotionally; end of rant.