1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Self funded GTP

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by gemmamarie08, Oct 18, 2008.

1. gemmamarie08

gemmamarie08 New commenter

Hiya people!

Is anyone doing GTP self funded (i.e. school/college paying you) If so how do you go about arranging it? I am doing a degree in Physics and have done work experience at a brilliant sixth form college including teaching some lessons. I want to train in the 14-19 age range in Physics and Electronics so want to ask the college if they would be willing to support me.

If they do want to support me and I don't get a funded place/they are willing to foot the bill themselves how do we go about arranging this with the provider?

Sorry for rambling but the info on self funding is so vague!

Thanks in advance. All advice appreciated!

2. gemmamarie08

Hiya people!

Is anyone doing GTP self funded (i.e. school/college paying you) If so how do you go about arranging it? I am doing a degree in Physics and have done work experience at a brilliant sixth form college including teaching some lessons. I want to train in the 14-19 age range in Physics and Electronics so want to ask the college if they would be willing to support me.

If they do want to support me and I don't get a funded place/they are willing to foot the bill themselves how do we go about arranging this with the provider?

Sorry for rambling but the info on self funding is so vague!

Thanks in advance. All advice appreciated!