1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Secondary SENCO interview

Discussion in 'Professional development' started by gem25, Feb 16, 2012.

1. I have an interview next week for SENCO. I have never done this role before and I am thrilled to have been shortlisted. I am not too concerned about the interview as I have lots of experience working with SEN students and am doing lots of reading. What I am concerned about are the 2 tasks I need to do on top of the interview. The first is to teach a 20 minute lesson to a small group of underachieving Y7 students who are SA/SA+. This is not a problem as I do this every day, but they are asking me to assess their learning styles in order to produce a learner profile. I am assuming this means they want me "diagnose" each student and then come up with some sort of pen portrait for each child in the group? Any ideas?
    The other task is a Raise Online activity - that is all it says. I know what Raise Online is, but has anyone got any ideas what I would need to do so I can start swotting?!
    Many thanks in advance - really want the job!