1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Second Year ITE 'satisfactory' is anything but satisfactory for me :( depressed

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by abigailwheeler89, Feb 9, 2012.

1. abigailwheeler89

abigailwheeler89 New commenter

Hi everyone

I'm in my second year of my Primary ITE and have nearly completed my second placement. During my placement I have learnt so much, I've thoroughly enjoyed it and felt like I had finally found my career path.

I had my End Point Review yesterday, my observation was great... But I got a 'satisfactory' overall. I wasn't expecting it at all; the entire duration of my placement I have received praise for being a natural. I put in 100% effort; I would get to school every day at 7.30, not leave until 5.30, come home and work until 11 and sometimes midnight... I couldn't physically have worked any harder at this placement. My relationship with all the staff was brilliant; I went on school trips with year groups that weren't mine... I sought to observe subject leader's lessons... Particularly my behaviour management techniques and ability to control the class and build good relationships and set high standards quickly were praised. So while I felt that I still have lots to learn, I felt that I had done really well.