1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

School Trip- History, WW2 .... HELP

Discussion in 'Primary' started by carlalmann, Dec 7, 2011.

1. Hi, I am a final year student teacher and I want to plan a school trip
    with my class to somewhere where the children can have the WW2/blitz experience.
    I am not sure where is genuinely good and I want teachers opinions of day trips
    or residential for a few days you have been on that give the children the
    complete experience. Info on any places that are fantastic and any places to
    avoid would be most helpful. We are based in Belper, Derbyshire in the Midlands, but I’m open to any
    places. Also this is my first time planning a school trip so if you have any tips for school trips I would

Normal

false
    false
    false

EN-GB
    X-NONE
    X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
    table.MsoNormalTable
    {mso-style-name:"Table Normal";
    mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
    mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
    mso-style-noshow:yes;
    mso-style-priority:99;
    mso-style-qformat:yes;
    mso-style-parent:"";
    mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
    mso-para-margin-top:0cm;
    mso-para-margin-right:0cm;
    mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
    mso-para-margin-left:0cm;
    line-height:115%;
    mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
    font-size:11.0pt;
    font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif";
    mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
    mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
    mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";
    mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast;
    mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
    mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;}

appreciate it ! [​IMG]
    Thank you
    Carla