1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

School direct, young children

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by tashatownsend, May 9, 2019.

1. tashatownsend

tashatownsend New commenter

Hi guys,

So its my first time posting in here. I have been accepted to start a school direct (unsalaried) programme in september. The school its self is in my town so not too far away. The uni is about 30 min drive again not too bad. My main concern are my daughters i have a partmer who works 37 hours a week but who will do everything when im not there and a mum who will cover any gaps where none of us are available for the girls. My eldest turns 4 in august and starts full time reception. My youngest turns 1 in august so will be with my mum or my partner while im not there. She is still breast fed too. Am i trying to do the impossible any advice will be very welcomed. As honestly im having a bit of a freak out. Im trying to get organised as im not the most organised person too. So literally any advice experience or tips
    Thanks for reading this far sorry its a long one.

2. helloteaching2019

helloteaching2019 New commenter

Congratulations on your place, that’s fantastic news!!

I have a very similar situation (just minus the 1 year old), people have told me to get done everything I want to get done such as house decorating, organising clothes etc etc. Buy a slow cooker, be organised with folders, notepads, diaries. It seems like ages away but it’ll be here in a heartbeat.

You certainly aren’t trying to do the impossible, sounds like you have a fantastic support system too!!

Sorry this isn’t much help but you can do this :)

3. tashatownsend

tashatownsend New commenter