1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

School Direct (salaried) wants to change ITT provider

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by zakazaka, Mar 18, 2016.

1. zakazaka

zakazaka New commenter

Dear all I need an info.

I'm a Trainee-teacher School Direct (salaried) - PGCE. I have started the programme in September and after 7 months I have decided to quit as I don't believe in the philosophy of the Training Provider. You must think I'm crazy to leave right almost at the end, but things are not really good at the moment. I have already given my resignation. I wonder if this will be considered as a failing step, and also if I can change the ITT provider while keeping my annual mentor and school reports up to date. I don't mind to go to a non-salaried or simply QTS. I really think that it is unfair for me to be stuck with an Academy and not to have the possibility to move to a different context. Thanks for your help

2. mandala1

mandala1 Occasional commenter

If you have resigned then your training is going to cease - although you won't be considered to have technically failed, you will have withdrawn from your training programme. Post resignation I doubt there is a possibility of you transferring. SD is very complex with regard to the dynamics of training whilst salaried and this sort of issue can be a minefield. Could you talk to your HEI for advice?? You could reapply, although do be aware that HTs talk.

3. zakazaka

zakazaka New commenter