1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

SATs

Discussion in 'Primary' started by atlantadonbavand, Jan 26, 2018.

1. atlantadonbavand

atlantadonbavand New commenter

Hello Everyone,
    I am a student hoping to become a primary school teacher eventually and am currently doing a research project on how SATs is affecting pupils and teachers within the educational environment. I was just wondering if anyone would please do an anonymous questionnaire for me if I posted the link on here?

It would be a great help.
    Thank You

2. WelshMags

WelshMags New commenter

I would be happy to.

3. damo6bomb

damo6bomb New commenter

Go for it.

4. Grandsire

Grandsire Senior commenter

(Just wondering if Markuss is all right... He’d usually have checked into a thread like this by now, reminding us all that they’re most definitely NOT ‘SATS’...)

Go on, post the link and I’ll give it a go.

5. sunshineneeded

sunshineneeded Lead commenter

Go for it.

6. markuss

markuss Occasional commenter

Lol. OK but I think everyone knows now that national curriculum tests are not SATs.

For benefit of original poster, calling NCTs "sats" is just a sort of teachers' joke.

7. Milgod

Milgod Established commenter

I'll do the questionnaire about SATs.

I like saying Sats in different ways as it annoys markuss when people say SATS.

8. adamcreen

adamcreen Occasional commenter

They are called SATs now:

Screen Shot 2018-02-02 at 17.09.22.png

9. Grandsire

Grandsire Senior commenter

cassandramark2 likes this.
  10. markuss

The correct abbreviation for national curriculum tests is "NCTs".