1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Sats marking 2016

Discussion in 'Primary' started by phatsals, Feb 5, 2016.

1. phatsals

phatsals Senior commenter

Has anyone received a contract yet?

2. gill42

gill42 New commenter

I've been accepted but no contract as yet. This is my first year of marking sat's so not quite sure what to expect or when to expect anything. Was going to post this question myself in the hope that the more experienced could shed some light on it.

3. markuss

markuss Occasional commenter

It goes without saying, almost, that you shouldn't expect to see anything official with "Sats" (or "SATs" or even "sat's") on it because it wouldn't make sense. It's NCTs that you'll be marking.

4. phatsals

phatsals Senior commenter

Do give up, you've been posting this particular comment for as far back as I can remember. They are known in schools as Sats, they are known by teachers as Sats, we all understand what we mean by Sats. Your annual post hasn't changed things.

5. Lalad

Lalad Star commenter

Hi gill42 - I've had my contract today.

6. gill42

gill42 New commenter

Thanks Lalad, did it come through via email or the Edexcel Gateway? I've checked both, but nothing as yet. I'm not quite sure how it all works !

7. Lalad

Lalad Star commenter

I received an email with a link to my account with the Edexcel Gateway, but I am a team leader and I think team leader contracts go out before marker contracts. What subject have you applied for?