1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Salaries at IES schools - Sweden

Discussion in 'Teaching overseas' started by purplecardigan, Sep 26, 2009.

1. Hopefully someone out there will have some good advice on this topic. My husband and I have seen some interesting looking jobs at an IES school in Sweden. There's lots of information on the school web site but crucially nothing about salary. I know salaries are negotiated independently (I've never done that before!) but without any kind of ball park figure to go on it's hard to work out potential lifestyle. I know people have already posted on this topic but if you have any recent information on this it would be very gratefully received.

2. Hopefully someone out there will have some good advice on this topic. My husband and I have seen some interesting looking jobs at an IES school in Sweden. There's lots of information on the school web site but crucially nothing about salary. I know salaries are negotiated independently (I've never done that before!) but without any kind of ball park figure to go on it's hard to work out potential lifestyle. I know people have already posted on this topic but if you have any recent information on this it would be very gratefully received.

3. Hi, I looked into the cost of living in sweden, against the salary that was offered to me - and simply , sweden is an expensive place to live! I was going to move with my daughter - and in the end I've head out to the Middle East where the salary goes alot further. I know its a little vague - but if your looking to come up with a ball park figure, look into the cost of renting an apartment there..then work out what you would need to fund your potential lifestyle.

4. Hi