1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

S a b i s

Discussion in 'Teaching abroad' started by dash201, Dec 28, 2011.

1. dash201

dash201 New commenter

Hi all. I have been offered a telephone interview for the 3rd January.

I have a few questions but here is my background.

I am a fully qualified teacher with 8 years experience in England. I plan to go with my non-teaching wife. Here are my questions.

1. What is the salary at a *** school roughly? I have read ?1500 a month (£1255). Is this correct? If so, I will hang up on them if they confirm this on the interview. And laugh. I currently take home £1900 a month.

2. Is this actually a worthwhile school? Or is it basically a TEFL school in disguise?

I think this will do for now. I apologise if anyone feels that I am being arrogant or anything like that but this is my future and I would rather do research first.

Many thanks, Chris.

2. dash201

dash201 New commenter

Hi admin/mods. This can be deleted now as it is a double post. Many thanks.

3. Alphaalpha

Alphaalpha New commenter

Depends where. For Egypt, given the cost of living, GPB1300.00 + benefits may be ok! *** are ok within their scope. Not a TEFL in disguise. Do more research. Good luck! PS. I am looking for staff.

4. siren622

siren622 New commenter