1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Roy Bennett books and cassetts

Discussion in 'Music' started by chloetheteacher, Dec 6, 2010.

1. Hello everyone, I'm hoping a music teacher out there somewhere can help me.
    I'm in my second year of teaching at a school in London and I'm trying to sort out the resources in our very disorganised office!
    We have loads of the Roy Bennett books- e.g. Investiagting musical styles, form and design, history of music etc but I cannot find the cassettes anywhere! Have looked on ebay and amazon and what feels like the rest of the internet but they are so expensive!

These books look like brilliant resources but I really desperately need the cassettes to go with them. Does anyone know where I might be able to find or borrow them cheaply?

Many thanks in advance!
    Not long til Christmas!

2. Hello everyone, I'm hoping a music teacher out there somewhere can help me.
    I'm in my second year of teaching at a school in London and I'm trying to sort out the resources in our very disorganised office!
    We have loads of the Roy Bennett books- e.g. Investiagting musical styles, form and design, history of music etc but I cannot find the cassettes anywhere! Have looked on ebay and amazon and what feels like the rest of the internet but they are so expensive!

These books look like brilliant resources but I really desperately need the cassettes to go with them. Does anyone know where I might be able to find or borrow them cheaply?

Many thanks in advance!
    Not long til Christmas!

3. trelassick

trelassick New commenter

Hello
    I might be able to help you out. I think you can send me a PM on here - then I'll be in touch.

4. Hi Chloetheteacher,