1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Rotating 2D shapes about a given point

Discussion in 'Mathematics' started by raghad, Feb 12, 2012.

1. Hi all,
    I have to plan the above topic to teach Y7 L5-6 for 30 minutes(interview lesson). What's the main points I should be focusing on? I know the three points of descibing any rotation( center of rotation, angle of rotation and direction of rotation).
    What else I should be taking account of? this is my first time teaching this topic.
    And is there a good activity i can do for 15 mniutes?

2. Hi all,
    I have to plan the above topic to teach Y7 L5-6 for 30 minutes(interview lesson). What's the main points I should be focusing on? I know the three points of descibing any rotation( center of rotation, angle of rotation and direction of rotation).
    What else I should be taking account of? this is my first time teaching this topic.
    And is there a good activity i can do for 15 mniutes?

3. DM

DM New commenter

They are allowed tracing paper in the GCSE exam. Arm yourself with a supply and show them how to use it (you can use sheets of greaseproof paper on whiteboard).