1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Right time to look for a new job? Feeling guilty...

Discussion in 'Personal' started by MissKittycat, May 2, 2011.

1. Hi,
    Im a regular poster here but have started a new username as people I work with recognise me on here and I don't want them to know that i've begun looking for a new job.
    Im in my 3rd year of teaching and am otherwise happy where I am, but we have had alot of unrest this year as we have had 2 members of staff suspended, parents turning against us as they don't know the real story, and it has basically just been very very draining.
    I have tried my best not to let it get to me but I feel like my year has been more about these issues, than about teaching, and have found it hard to fous all my energy into teaching. We have just had news that one member of staff is coming back, and as she/he knows the claims made against her by us, it is only going to get worse. I am no longer happy about working in that environment. On top of this, I am likely to be moved to a different year group for the 4th year running this year. I also have never felt like ive shaken the "newby" image, and the idea of starting afresh somewhere that I can go into confidently, and not always feel like the least knowledgable person in the room, is appealing. The majority of the people I work with are lovely though and I would miss them.