1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

request for help!

Discussion in 'Secondary' started by kazzmaniandevil, Feb 23, 2011.

1. HI everyone.
    Not sure if this is the right place to be posting this but here goes!
    I am a second year uni student studying English at Newman University Birmingham. I am trying to get some work experience in my local schools (I live in worcester) but I am failing miserably to get anyone to talk to me! I have emailed, phoned almost to the point of stalking but I keep getting turned away because the schools are only interested in PGCE students. Would anyone in the Worcester area be able to help???? I just want the opportunity to work in a school to top up my experience and im not even asking for money!!
    Any help greatly apreciated
    Karen

2. HI everyone.
    Not sure if this is the right place to be posting this but here goes!
    I am a second year uni student studying English at Newman University Birmingham. I am trying to get some work experience in my local schools (I live in worcester) but I am failing miserably to get anyone to talk to me! I have emailed, phoned almost to the point of stalking but I keep getting turned away because the schools are only interested in PGCE students. Would anyone in the Worcester area be able to help???? I just want the opportunity to work in a school to top up my experience and im not even asking for money!!
    Any help greatly apreciated
    Karen

3. Karen,