1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Remote teaching inspiration needed!!

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by sandyk, Aug 20, 2020.

1. sandyk

sandyk New commenter

Hi all

I'm a Reception teacher in Doha and it has just been announced that we are taking a 'blended approach' to returning in September. I'm in desperate need of inspiration for online learning activities for children just moving into Reception. I don't know where to start to be honest. While it was tough remote teaching my last class from March - June, they at least were reading, were well established in Read Write Inc and had decent maths skills! Will be a completely different picture this September.

I'd be grateful for any online activities people could suggest to add to my arsenal - Reception and Preschool teachers included as there will be plenty of gaps to fill after 6 months off school I'm sure.

What worked well last year? What was a waste of time? There are only so many stories and treasure hunts via Zoom one can do I feel! I'd be particularly interested in anything PSED related as that's gonna be a HUGE area for everyone this year.

Looking forward to hearing your ideas :)

2. ime20

ime20 New commenter

Hi,
    It might be worth you looking at the Learning Village as a blended learning resource. It's specifically for EAL and SEND learners with an image-based approach that might be useful in the early years.
    www.learningvillage.net

3. JosieWhitehead

JosieWhitehead Star commenter