1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Reading Groups

Discussion in 'Primary' started by TEACHER16, Sep 5, 2011.

1. TEACHER16

TEACHER16 New commenter

How many reading groups do you have? When do you do reading? Do you do it during another subject? I have four reading groups and find it really hard to fit them all in. I am looking for some actitivites to speed reading up and activiites for children to complete relating to this while I am hearing other groups and ideas of what to do so I am not just listening to them read...any ideas please. I am new to teacher so am looking for guidance thankyou.

2. Have you asked anyone in school aboutthe expectations? I have 5 groups and guided reading is timetables in every day with me and my ta. Guided reading isn't about listening to them read. You need to be guiding them through the different AFs depending on the text an level of the children.

3. Jen g

Jen g New commenter